Open Source Collective's Next Community Call (21st Oct 5pm UTC)
Published on October 15, 2021 by Benjamin Nickolls
Admin

Join us every third Thursday for Open Source Collective Community Calls. Next call 21st October @ 5pm UTC (Midday EST, 10am PST). Visit https://opencollective.com/opensource/events/open-source-collective-community-call-oct-21-41f9581b to register.

Last month we launched Open Source Collective's Community Call program: a monthly, hour-long conversation where we encourage project leaders to engage with Open Source Collective as their host, and with one another. We will use this space to discuss issues that are affecting us, offer peer support, and as a jumping-off point for further conversations about sustaining our work.

If you missed our first conversation you can catch up with the video recording or this write-up where we covered:
  • why we (Open Source Collective) want to build a strong, more community-centered fiscal host, and what we hope to achieve with these regular conversations, 
  • approaches to paying contributors,
  • defining maintenance and approaches to valuing non-code contributions,
  • building inclusive and diverse communities and,
  • increasing a contributor base and improving developer experience by pairing with new contributors.
We'll continue to record and document these conversations for those of you who are unable to attend. For those of you who can, we look forward to seeing you next week!

Register to attend on our events page.

❤️  2


❤️  1