Open Collective logo
Open Collective

Updates

Updates on our activities and progress.

Most recent
Thank you to everyone who joined our last community call! We're excited about the opportunity that this monthly space can hold for our projects to talk with one another and learn how to best build up their open source projects. For those wh...
Hey all, A reminder that we're having our May Community Call tomorrow, Thursday May 19th, at 1700 UTC (7pm CET, 6pm BST, 1pm ET, 10am P...
Contribute to Open Source Collective to see this Update
Last year, we launched the Open Source Collective's Community Call program: a monthly, hour-long conversation where we encourage pr...
If you plan on participating in Google Summer of Code, please use the following information when answering the form's question...
Contribute to Open Source Collective to see this Update
Contribute to Open Source Collective to see this Update
Today we're launching a fund to centralise support from within Open Source Collective for a number of humanitarian and journalistic integrity initiati...
Join us every third Thursday for Open Source Collective Community Calls. Next call is on March 17th @ 6pm UTC (1pm EST, 10am PST). Check https://opencollective.com...
We are offering a limited number of places to leaders of projects hosted by Open Source Collective on a series of coaching, training, and workshops designed to support you and your projects. We will close registrations at 6pm UTC o...
Thank you to everyone who joined our third community call, and thanks to the founder of all things Open Collective, Pia Mancini, for hosting this month's conversation. For those of you who were unable to attend a recording is...
We are offering a limited number of places to leaders of projects hosted by Open Source Collective on a series of coaching, training, and workshops designed to support you and your projects. To register your interest please complet...
Thank you to everyone who joined our second community call. For those of you who couldn't attend a recording...
Join us every third Thursday for Open Source Collective Community Calls. Next call 21st October @ 5pm UTC (Midday EST, 10am PST). Visit ...
This year Hacktoberfest is encouraging participants to support projects financially as well as with code. Add the ‘hacktoberfest’ tag to your Collective to feature ...
Thank you to everyone who joined the first Open Source Collective Community Call last night. For those of you who couldn't attend a...
Join us every third Thursday for Open Source Collective Community Calls. Next call 16th September @ 5pm UTC (Midday EST, 10am PST). Check https://opencoll...
Projects hosted by Open Source Collective have always paid a 10% fee. This amount is not changing. But we're updating how we account for and display fees, so we're informing everyone to prevent confusion if you notice trans...
In March, we’re partnering with GitCoin to launch FUNDOSS, a pilot matching campaign based on a democratic funding model. This funding model has already raised over...