Open Collective
Open Collective

Money Conversations w/Money Health Collective

Join a safe, no-cost virtual space open to anyone to explore our stories around money where the focus is on building wellbeing before wealth for everyone.

Thursday, October 20, 2022, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (UTC-06:00)

Connect


Let’s get the ball rolling!

News from Money Conversations w/Money Health Collective

Updates on our activities and progress.

Money Conversations Recording & Solidarity School Follow-up

Thank you for joining us in our OCF workshop, Money Conversations, hosted by Lin Shi of Money Health Collective and OCF Progra...
Read more
Published on October 27, 2022 by Mike Strode

Money Conversations Launch in 15!

Join us at 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET for our next Solidarity School offering Mo...
Read more
Published on October 20, 2022 by Mike Strode

About


A special Money Conversation as part of Solidarity School.

During this session, Lin Shi will spend between 15 to 30 minutes getting us acquainted with the origin and story of the Money Health Collective.

Then we will engage in a money conversation which may surface new learnings about our stories and relationship to money and value.

Our hope is that participants feel more confident talking about money with others and build confidence in how we feel towards our ability to handle money after participating in these money conversations.

In our work at OCF, we have found this to be a fracture point for many collectives where a lack of confidence often causes them to avoid difficult money conversations altogether.

---

In order to build wealth and wellbeing, we need to be able to talk about money. 

We know though that money can be difficult to discuss openly, and information for financial decisions can be confusing and challenging to navigate.

So, we wanted to create a virtual, safe space where anyone can participate — where we can come together as a community to share about our money experiences and stories, and learn from one another. 

We’ll provide resources, tools, and support - all you need to do is join in.

---